Standing Committee Meeting Report International Development Seismology

December 2017

December 12, 2017 In-Person Meeting

Participants (committee): Anne Meltzer, Xyoli Perez Campos, Karen Fischer, Andy Frassetto, Gavin Hayes, Stephen Holtkamp 

Participants (non-committee): Sergio Barrientos, Philippe Charvis, Bob Detrick, Jeff Freymueller, Shuichi Kodaira, Meghan Miller, Meghan Miller, Mario Ruiz, Kerry Sieh, Frederik Tillman, Harold Tobin, Doug Wiens, Bob Woodward

Action Items

Develop summary of meeting discussion with action items for the development of an SZ4D RCN proposal focused on international infrastructure.

Meeting Summary

During AGU, we organized a gathering of both IDSC members and domestic and international stakeholders from the seismic and geodetic communities with interest in the SZ4D initiative. This resulted in a discussion that helped to strengthen potential international collaborations and further informed the planned response of the IDSC and IRIS community to SZ4D.